Who doesn’t want to go home on Holi? However, seeing the huge crowd during Holi, it is quite difficult to get tickets in the train. To save the passengers from this problem, Indian Railways is going to run some special trains during Holi. Railways have decided to run several special trains for thousands of people from Lucknow to come home and return in Holi. Railways has announced to run Holi special trains for Anand Vihar, Varanasi, Hazrat Nizamuddin, Chandigarh, Nangal Dam, Bathinda and Katra . Reservation has started in all trains. Third AC, sleeper and general coaches will be installed in trains.

March 3: Anand Vihar-Lucknow AC Special
Anand Vihar-Lucknow Special (04422) will reach Lucknow every Wednesday night from March 4 to March 11 at 21:05 and reach Lucknow at 6:30 AM the next day. The train (04421) from Lucknow will run every Tuesday from 3 to 10 March. It will leave Lucknow at 19.05 pm and reach Anand Vihar at 05:15 am.
Stop: Ghaziabad, Moradabad and Bareilly also

March 1: Bathinda-Varanasi Special
Bathinda-Varanasi (04998) Special will run every Sunday from March 1 to March 8. The train will leave Bathinda at 20:50 on Sunday night and reach Lucknow on Monday at 13:25 and Varanasi at 19:20. In return, the train (04997) from Varanasi will be operated every Monday from 2 to 9 March. The train will leave Varanasi at 21:20 and reach Sultanupar at 21:20, Lucknow at 3.00 pm and Bathinda at 19:15 the next evening.

Stagnation: Rampura Phool, Patiala, Rajpura, Ambala, Jagadhri, Saharanpur, Roorkee, Moradabad as well.

March 2: Nangal Dam-Lucknow Special
Nangal Dam-Chandigarh-Lucknow Special (04502) will run every Monday from March 2 to March 3. The train will leave Nangal Dam at 23.45 pm and come to Lucknow at 14.00 pm. In return train from Lucknow (04501) will run every Tuesday from March 3 to March 10. Depart from Lucknow at 21.30 pm and reach Nangal Dam at 13.00 noon the next day.

Stoppage: Will also stop at Rupnagar, Chandigarh, Ambala, Jagadhri, Saharanpur, Moradabad and Bareilly stations.

March 1: Vaishno Devi Katra-Varanasi Special
Vaishno Devi Katra-Varanasi Holi Special (04612) will run every Sunday from March 1 to March 08. The train from Katra will leave Lucknow at 23.30 pm and reach Varanasi at 21.30 am and 3.05 am. 04611 Vaishno Devi Katra Special from Varanasi will run every Tuesday from 3 March to 10 March. After leaving 6.00 am from Varanasi, Lucknow will reach Katra at 12.20 pm and the next day at 09.05 am.

STAY: Will pass through Udhampur, Jammu, Pathankot, Jalandhar, Delhi, Ghaziabad, Moradabad, Bareilly, Lucknow and Sultanpur to Varanasi.

Duplicate AC Special from March 2
Northern Railway Hazrat Nizamuddin-Lucknow Duplicate AC Special (04420) will leave every Monday from March 2 to 09 at 20.50 pm and reach Lucknow at 6.30 am the next morning. Hazrat Nizamuddin Special (04419) from Lucknow will leave every Thursday from 5 to 12 March at 19.05 pm. The train will reach Hazrat Nizamuddin at 05.30 am the next morning.

Stoppage: Will also stop at Ghaziabad, Moradabad and Bareilly stations.

March 3: New Delhi-Varanasi Holi Special
Railways will also run Holi special train from New Delhi to Varanasi. New Delhi-Varanasi Holi Special (04074) will run from 3 to 10 March every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday at 15.30 pm. The train will reach Lucknow at 01.30 pm and Varanasi at 07.00 am. In return, Varanasi-New Delhi Holi Special (04073) will leave every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday at 9.50 am from 4 to 11 March. The train will arrive Lucknow at 16.05 pm and leave for New Delhi at 16.15 pm and reach New Delhi at 01.45 pm.

Stoppage: Moradabad, Bareilly, Lucknow and Sultanpur stations.

Two special trains to Kolkata

Northern Railway has decided to run two special trains from Jammu to Lucknow and Varanasi. The first train left at 6:55 am on Tuesday. The second will leave at 6:55 pm on Wednesday. These will include second, third AC, sleeper as well as general class coaches. There is a rush of people going from Jammu to Lucknow and Varanasi to Kolkata. In view of this, on Tuesday, 04652 Jammu-Kolkata special has been dispatched. The train will reach Lucknow on Wednesday at 17:05, Varanasi at 1:20 and Kolkata at 15:45 the next day.

On Wednesday also, 04652 special will also be operated from this time table. Reservation can still be done in the train. Trains Jammu, Sambha, Heera Nagar, Chakdayala, Kathua, Pathankot Cantt, Dasua, Jalandhar Cantt, Ludhiana Junction, Saharanpur, Roorkee, Muzaffarpur, Najibabad, Moradabad, Rampur, Milak, Bareilly, Shahjahanpur, Hardoi, Balamau Junction, Lucknow, Barabanki, Faizabad, Ayodhya, Jaunpur, Varanasi, Deen Dayal Upadhyay Junction and Dehri on Son will reach Kolkata.